Leadership Circle

The WGR Leadership Circle is designed specifically for former WGR Board Members to support and enhance WGRs future by sharing their leadership experiences, historical perspectives, and professional expertise. This pay-it-forward approach benefits current and future WGR leaders and other government relations practitioners with a minimal time commitment and financial investment in WGR.

WGR applauds its Leadership Circle Members:

Kelly Bobek
Volvo Group North America, Inc.
(Officer 2000-2004, Board 1995-2000)
Past President and 2006 Distinguished Member Award

Anna Davis
National Governors Association
(Officer 2012-2014, Board 2010-2012)

Lucy Gettman
National School Boards Association
(Officer 2014-2016, Board 2012-2014)

Anne Esposito

Indivior Inc
(Officer 1999-2002, Board 1996-1999)
Past President and 2005 Distinguished Member Award

Laurie-Ann Flanagan
DC Legislative & Regulatory Services, Inc
(Officer 2010-2012, Board 2006-2010)

Abby Jagoda
International Council of Shopping Centers
(Board 2014-2017)

Jessica Naake
(Board 2014-2016)

LeeAnn Petersen
Professional Women in Advocacy
(Officer 2010-2014, Board 2006-2010)
Past President and 2014 Distinguished Member Award

Coleen Prenda
The Prenda Group, LLC
Officer 2010-2012, Board 2006-2012)

Liz Reicherts
(Officer 2006-2012, Board 2003-2006, 2012-2013)
Past President and 2011 Distinguished Member Award

Meredith Shue
(Officer 2012-2014, Board 2014-present)
Past President

Peggy Tighe
Powers, Pyles, Sutter and Verville, PC
(Officer 2001-2008)
Past President and 2008 Distinguished Member Award

Sheri Winesett
Stone Mountain Advisers
(Director 2004-2006, Business Liaison 2006-20010)

Katie Vlietstra Wonnenberg
National Association for the Self-Employed
(Officer 2010-2012, Board 2012-2016)
Past President,
2015 Distinguished Member Award

Laura Vogel
National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
(Officer 2012-2014, Board 2010-2012)

If you are a former WGR board member, please contact Emily Bardach for information about the Leadership Circle.